We love our patients — and we want them to love the care they receive!

 
Our goal is to make sure every one of our patients has a fantastic experience with our hearing care providers , and that each gets the results they really need. Whether it’s something as simple as a hearing consultation or as impactful as a full hearing instrument fitting , making our patients happy is what we’re here for. See what they have to say about our practice!


Jane H., Celina, OH

About 12 years ago I was mowing the yard on my husband’s X-Mark. I did NOT put in ear protection. That was a BIG mistake! My ears were ringing SO bad after I turned it off! It was SO annoying!

Plus since I’ve been with my husband (38 years now) he’s played in a Rock/Classic Rock band and I never wore ear protection until about 6 years ago while the band played. Sometimes I would forget to put my ear plugs in or didn’t think I needed them. Well that did some damage too!

In 2008, I went to Dr. Hunter to have a hearing test done and found out I have Tinnitus AND some hearing loss. I was advice that I was a good candidate for hearing devices!

Fast forward to 2018 and after another hearing test, I found out that my hearing has gotten worse and she advised me again that I needed hearing devices. When she told me that studies show that hearing loss can result in dementia that is when I finally got more serious about it! I’m not that old either!!!!

On February 11, 2019 I was set up with my new hearing devices (Oticon) and what a difference it’s made in my life. I’m still adjusting to them. But I’ve noticed that things and people sound SO much clearer! It is an adjustment to hear myself more clearly…my footsteps sound like I’m tap dancing and typing on the keyboard is more tingy too! Just everything around me sounds different and better! But I’m so grateful to be hearing better again!!!

Thanks to Dr. Hunter for being persistent with me, and providing and giving me my hearing back!
The education I’ve learned from her has been rewarding too! She is SO passionate about what she does!

My husband and I are both patients of her!

I’ve known Ellen since she was a little girl swimming at the YMCA in Celina. She was a real pleasure and cut-out then and still is! I really appreciate her personal touch she provides. Her humor and compassion are a real plus too during the exam/visit!

If you are looking for a good/great Audiologist then see Dr. Ellen Hunter at Family Audiology in Celina and/or St. Marys! She will hook you up to a completely new world!

Thanks again!!

V., Patient Since (6/20/2018)

Thank you Dr. Hunter! I love my “new ears” they are great. No more ringing. I have had my hearing aids less than a week, I don’t know why I didn’t get them sooner. I feel like a new woman.

K.D.

Hi my name is K.D. I’m 70 years old. My hearing has been bad for about 20 years. I’ve tried different hearing aids. I came to Dr. Hunter she told me if I were her dad I should get one of the best hearing aids out there. She told me it would be $2,000.00. I about fell out of my chair. Make a long story short I talked it over with my wife. She said for years the TV was too loud and I kept saying “what did you say”

I got that $2,000.00 hearing aid. Now I hear stuff I have not heard in 40 years. Background music, people whispering. It’s the best move I have ever done. If you have the slightest problem don’t wait as long as I did.

Thank you so much Dr. Hunter. I hear what you say now loud and clear.

T.

Thank you for being patient with me! I am so appreciative that you push me to accept the newness but I LOVE hearing all the new things!!

S.

My name is S. I am 60 years old. I am still working in a medical facility that has over head music. Until I received my hearing aids I could not even hear the overhead music. The TV on the other side in the waiting room is also so loud I had to turn it down.

I am very pleased with the care I have received with Dr. Ellen. I did not realize how much I was really missing until now.

I wish I would have done it much sooner.

W.M.

This is my second one. I wanted a newer one that wasn’t so large even though it was working. I had it for 7-8 year. After I bought the first one when I went to my family funerals I could hear even the whole service. I told my children that if the hearing aid is lost I would have to get a new one.

K.

Dear Dr. Hunter,

Thank you so much for your kind note after my mother’s death. She, and all of the family, greatly appreciated the kind help and encouragement you provided with her hearing issues. She always looked forward to her appointments with you and we were all very grateful for the improvement you were able to make with her hearing.

Thank you for being one of the people who helped and supported her and made it possible for her to live her life as independently as she could, on her own terms.

Very sincerely,

K.

M.V.

Dr. Meiring,

I want to thank you for making my appointments a pleasant visit. You always have a kind word to say. I appreciate the time you take to help me with my hearing problem.

S.L.

Three months ago I purchased hearing aids from Dr. Hunter. It’s one of the best investments I’ve ever made! No longer do I have to ask loved ones to repeat: I can readily participate in group conversations; and I can hear my young granddaughter talk to me!

They are so comfortable that I forget I have them in. In fact, I’ve worn them ( and quickly removed them!) to bed and in the shower!

I chose to go with Dr. Hunter because she’s had a local established business for 10 years, and being a doctor, she is also concerned about my health.

I took a walk today and could hear the birds sing.

Thank you Dr. Hunter!

R.B.

Dear Dr. Ellen,

Thank You!!

I cannot thank you enough for improving my dad’s life with the gift of hearing.

You are a very dear and caring person that God has sent our way. Again, thank you and may God continue to bless you.

Fondly,

R.B.

W. M., New Bremen

I was aware of the service with Dr. Meiring through my profession. I was having difficulty hearing low tones.

They gave me excellent service with hearing healthcare. Great hearing aids.

Conversation is much better! My hearing aids are like my glasses, I always use them first thing in the A.M.

I wish I had done this sooner. Family members did help one realize I needed your service.

U.B., Maria Stein

At the age of 85, I’m happy just to be here, but thanks to Family Audiology I haven’t had to stop any of the communications with my loved ones. It has always been important to me to be able to be active in the community and Family Audiology has provided me with the proper hearing instruments, allowing me to stay involved! If you’re like me and don’t want to disconnect with society, then you need to Connect with Dr. Hunter and Dr. Meiring at Family Audiology.

F.W., Coldwater

I have has hearing aids from Dr. Hunter for a number of years-They worked fine but did not filter out background noise, wind noise, etc. Dr. Hunter suggested newer models as my older ones were about 15 years old. She said that the newer technology was much better at being able to hear actual conversation without background interference. She was right!! I can now have a conversation in a crowded, noisy restaurant without having to have everything repeated. Expensive improvement- yes but much more satisfaction.

Anonymous

Dear Dr. Hunter,

I want to tell you that you will be on my list of reasons to be grateful on this Thanksgiving Day. Your kind and thoughtful manner, coupled with your expertise, will make that day better than any holiday I’ve had for years. May God bless you always.

L.B., Patient Since (3/20/2013)

I stopped going to social occasions because I could not hear my family and friends. I was becoming socially disconnected from other people because I failed to understand many words they were saying. I was beginning to feel like a permanent outcast. It was very frustrating.

In November 1998 I began experiencing seriously weaker hearing in my right ear and as well as tinnitus ---a high pitched ringing in my ears that interfered with hearing many impotent sounds necessary for understanding what people were saying. For example I would sense someone day “I EE A Know” when actually they were saying “I see the Snow”. After being referred to one doctor after another, a local hearing aid service tested me and said my tinnitus would be very difficult to treat….. As if it were next to impossible to correct.

Discouraged!!! I stopped seeking further help for a number of years. Then I saw that Family Audiology was having a “Better Hearing Month” seminar May 2005. My wife and I attended…

In the meeting the doctors explained how important hearing was for maintaining social relationships. What impressed me was—that with the advanced technology of the digital hearing aids they would furnish, the doctor can locally adjust the hearing aids to compensate for particular characteristics of a given persons hearing loss. Also if a person’s hearing changes months later, they would not have to get new hearing aids. The doctor can adjust them locally to compensate for the needed changed.

The doctor at family audiology tested my hearing and the results looked like I could be helped by using their advanced technology hearing aids.

Solving hearing problems is more than just amplifying the sound the way it comes to a person’s ears. But with proper digital processing, hearing aids can adapt the sound to meet a person’s individual needs at the time of the need.

We found the staff at Family Audiology was friendly, helpful, honest and competent, in fitting my new hearing aids and adjusting them to my needs. Over the years since, they have continued good service testing my hearing periodically as well as maintaining and adjusting the hearing aids.

My Oticon hearing aids from Family Audiology have reconnected me socially. I can now understand people from clear across the church auditorium. If it’s quiet enough I can hear a clock ticking all the way across a significant size room. I can hear reasonably well in the noisy situation of a restaurant. Theses hearing aids overcame the annoying singing of the tinnitus. Life with these hearing aids has been a different as night is from day. I no longer feel like an outcast.

N.S.

I was working as an RN for a family practitioner. It became difficult to work effectively when you don’t hear and need to repeat yourself. I had my ears checked for wax buildup.

Family Audiology tested my hearing and determined I need some form of hearing aids.

I couldn’t hear my family or patients and it made me feel embarrassed to continually ask people to repeat themselves.

I have a very pleasant feeling since I came to Family audiology to be able to hear so many things that were missing in my daily life.

Because of my professional experience I would recommend the doctors at Family Audiology. Both of them have had years of medical training, are honest in their evaluation and understand the effectiveness of the way each patient can be individually treated. The doctors are friendly, caring and talented in explaining and fitting various hearing aids for their patients. The office staff are eager to please in anyway making it a pleasant office to visit.

C.P.

What brought you to Family Audiology? I missed out on conversations among family and friends.

What was Family Audiology able to do for you? I was more involved in discussions and it made me feel less isolated.

How has your hearing and life changed since you came to Family Audiology? I am just able to hear better instead of nodding my head yes and no.

K.H., Celina, Patient Since (3/29/2010)

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Dr. Meiring for her professional advice and care she provided for my husband. His hearing had worsened over the last few years, to the point that I could listen to the TV programs while I was outside tending to the flower garden. The TV was so loud inside of our home that I struggled to be in the same room.

We have two wonderful grandchildren. Our granddaughter speaks softly. I noticed many times he was unable to understand her along with not being able to hear her, which was a huge safety concern. Now those issues have been resolved.

Dr. Meiring assisted him in choosing the right devices for him. No one can even see his aids due to the color of the devices that blend in with his hair color.

Dr. Meiring fully instructed us on all of the aspects of caring, and using the devices. She make everything so easy to understand, and accessories are available in the office. This is so convenient.

My husband can’t wait until he can hear the birds sing! He is anxiously waiting for them to gather near our home. I don’t even know how many years it has been since he has heard the birds sing. This in itself will be a huge life improvement. Watching TV in now an enjoyable experience. We actually can even have conversation with a program on.

He owns his own business, and his employees have noticed a huge improvement in his hearing. It also helps with his customers. When hearing is impaired, many times miscommunication occurs. Hearing is such an important sense. No one knows how much hearing impacts your life until you have to adapt your life because of the loss.

Family Audiology does an excellent job and I highly recommend their practice.

R.S.

Dr. Meiring, Dr. Hunter,

I am a cancer survivor and recently went to a benefit for Buddy Vining. I want to thank you for donating to the cause. People like you make this a better place to live. I will certainly come to you when I need a hearing aid.

Sincerely,

R.S.

H., Patient Since (3/22/2012)

Greetings,

For years my wife complained about my loss of hearing. In addition for several years, I had a ringing noise in my ears. The audiologist told me that the correct term for this ringing was tinnitus. Three years prior to going to Family Audiology Associates. I has a hearing test. At that time, I decided not to have anything done. My hearing continued to be a problem and the ringing was becoming extremely irritating.

When I ask for advice regarding actions to be taken on hearing loss, my family physician recommended Family Audiology Associates. After an extensive hearing test with the audiologist discussions about my personal and professional activities, and a review of the test results, the audiologist recommended several options. Our discussion of the options was informative and professional. Based on the professionalism and our trust of the audiologist, we selected the hearing devices recommended by the audiologist.

I began wearing the hearing aids full time immediately after the audiologist completed the programming and provided instructions regarding care, cleaning, and use. Subsequently, I have noticed an increase in my ability to pick up verbal hints and the ringing in my ears has begun to subside. Subsequent follow-ups with the audiologist have allowed tuning to accommodate my particular use of the hearing aids. At this time, I am very happy with the hearing results attained and look forward to improve hearing as my brain adapts to the different frequencies.

I would not hesitate to recommend the services of Family Audiology Associates. The staff members are friendly, courteous, professional, and dedicated to providing excellent service.

M.T.

I am very pleased with my new hearing aids. I can hear things now that I haven’t heard in years. Thank you very much for helping me hear better.

J.G., Patient Since (6/11/2010)

Dr. Hunter,

I waited several years longer than I should have to get help with my hearing. This was for the most part due to unscrupulous comments and tactics of the hearing aid sales people I had contact with while looking for help. Then as a one last chance effort I saw your business listed as an Oticon authorized business and decided to e-mail you with my questions. I had researched the industry and based on what I saw and read I thought I wanted Oticon technology. Wow, am I ever glad I sent that e-mail. Dr. Hunter not only answered my e-mail but took the time to answer in detail all of my questions.

I attended a seminar hosted by Dr Hunter and dr. Meiring in Celins and was very impressed with everyting I saw and heard. I made an appointment and made the decision to purchase a set of Oticon hearing aids. After a monthe of wearing my new hearing aids I am hearing much better than I ever thought possible.

Dr. Hunter has been absolutely great to work with. I have found Dr. Hunter and all staff members to be helpful, kind, understanding and professional. Although I did not work directly with Dr. Meiring I’m very confident that everyone associated with Family Audiology is both caring and professional.

I highly recommend Dr. Hunter and Family Audiology as a whole to anyone needing help with their hearing. It was very comforting to know that a Doctor of Audiology was testing and making decisions about my hearing rather than an ill r=trained sales person.

I thank you Dr. Hunter for enhancing my quality of life and for giving me back the ability to hear so many things that I was missing.

Respectively,

J.G.

T.S.

Dr. Meiring,

Thank you so much for your recent care of Wisdom Amanguandoh. He is now back home with his family in Ghana and doing wonderfully.

God Bless

T.S.

M.Z.

Dear Dr. Hunter,

Thank you for your servicing my hearing aids this morning. So far things are going well and I’m doing fine inserting them and taking them out!

I’ve found out there’s a whole new world of sounds out there!

H.P.

Dr. Hunter,

I really like my hearing aids so much smaller than my old ones and much more comfortable. A great improvement in my life.

T.S.

Dr. Meiring,

You and Dr. Hunter are both efficient and helpful, for which I thank you!

M.N.

Dr. Hunter

I am well satisfied with my new hearing aids. Now I can tell what is being said in my house.

I wish I would have done this 15 years sooner. I thought some hearing would come back, but it didn’t.

Thank you for your service

Anonymous

In this busy world where the hours are so precious, it really means a lot when special people like you take the time to help others.

We appreciate your time, caring and effort given to the patients hearing care at Shane Hill. We have heard many positive feed backs from the staff. Thank you. Thank you, Thank you. May God Bless

G., Patient Since (12/22/2009)

To Ellen,

Thank you for all you have done for me. Not only have you helped me realize the hearing deficiency that I have, you have also made it much easier to function in everyday life.

Without your help it would be very aggravating to struggle trying to hear while in meetings and crowded areas. I never believed that I had quite the deficit that I now know I do have. I now can hardly stand to not have the hearing instruments that you so generously afforded me to have. Your generosity has not only had a great impact on my life, it has made it much more tolerable for Becky since I no longer have the TV too loud.

Again thank you very much,

G.

F. G., Patient Since (10/19/2009)

WOW! I can really hear now for the first time in over fifteen years. About fifteen years ago while still teaching, my kids convinced me that I had a hearing problem. I was tested by an audiologist and purchased a pair of analogue hearing aids. I couldn’t believe how much my hearing improved, after about eight years I purchased a second pair of analogue aids. I was very disappointed with them. I could hear better, but had a lot of problems understanding what people were saying in certain situations.

I had the second pair for about six years, I then began to see and hear more information about digital hearing aids. They sounded great but I was hesitant to invest over three times the cost for them and not have them improve things. But I decided to shop around and check out prices. It was then that I met Dr. Hunter. She convinced me to let her test me and demonstrated on how the digital would help. I was impressed. Then she explained further how she could help me. Of course the more channels involved the higher the price. She explained very well how nine channels would really help me. By that time I wasn’t concerned about price, just hearing and understanding what people were saying, so I went with the nine channels.

I haven’t been sorry. I can’t believe how my hearing had improved. We have a number of clocks in our house, and I didn’t realize they all ticked. At Masses I can now understand what the priests are saying, I couldn’t before.

I am amazed that I can hear sounds that I had not heard in a long time. I can now be in large crowds, plays, or musicals and hear and understand. Of course there are still some minor negatives, but the digital aids have been a life changing experience for me. I am very pleased that Dr. Hunter convinced me to go to the nine channels. I have had them for six months now and have no real complaints.

Thanks to Dr. Hunter I can really hear,

F. G.

R. S.

Dr. Hunter,

Often times we are too busy to acknowledge very good service from a business. I wish to let it be known I have received service from Dr. Hunter for my hearing aids.

Also I no longer answer people with a “what” when spoken to. My previous aids were rather bulky and very noticeable whereas my current are very unnoticeable and comfortable. So comfortable that most of the time I forget I’m wearing them.

I would highly recommend Family Audiology Associates Inc. When the time comes when you need help and especially Dr. Hunter besides she’s also pretty but way to young for me as I’m looking at 80

J. M., Patient Since (1/2008)

To whom it may concern,

I’ve lost my hearing! What shall I do?

My local physician guided me to Dr. Ellen Hunter, an audiologist in St. Mary’s hospital. This was like finding a gold mine. She not only an excellent audiologist but became a good friend. She knew my needs…… Hearing Aids!!

First she took molds of my ears so my new hearing aids would be comfortable as well as effective. Also she taught me to care for them, that’s important.

I have my new hearing aids now and I can hear and it is wonderful. I would not be without them for they are a big part of my world.

J. M.

Jerry, Patient Since (2/5/2009)

Dr. Hunter,

Thanks for all the help. It is great to hear all the little sounds again. My granddaughters say we can whisper in your ear now and you can hear us. That’s the greatest!

Thanks Again,

Jerry

Anonymous

Dr. Hunter,

After hearing about your service, I was a little leery. I waited longer. I finally decided to give it a try. Yes I was surprised. I should of done this 15 years ago.

Thank you Dr. Hunter

J.O.

Dr. Hunter,

Thank you for your patience with my husband. You did a great job helping to identify my husband’s problems with hearing. He now knows there is a problem and is feeling better about accepting it. It is hard to realize as you get older that another part of you is failing.

Thank you Again,

J. O.

J.R., Patient Since (4/6/2008)

Dr. Ellen Hunter,

This is just a note to let you know how happy I am with my new hearing aids. I am amazed at the sounds that I have missed over the years. The Oticon Units surpasses all of my previous hearing aids.

Thank you again for recommending the Oticon hearing aids.

C.L.

My life before I inquired about the Delta hearing device. I would have a very hard time understanding what people were saying in crowded places. Certain tones of voices were almost impossible to hear. I would pretend to heat and would have no idea what was going on. My life since I bought the Delta’s have been wonderful. It has changed my world. I now know what is said and I am happy to be in groups of conversation.

M.Z., Patient Since (10/1/2011)

Dear Dr. Hunter,

Just a little thank you from a grateful heart.

Thank you so much for your kind words of encouragement while I was in your office this morning!! It made me feel 100% better!

Sincerely,

M.Z.

R.E.G.

After receiving my right ear hearing enhancer 3 years ago, I was generally satisfied with the improvement in my hearing and things continued at pace until my annual retest in late 2011. Dr. Hunter told me I had lost considerable hearing in my left ear and suggested a combined enhancer –hearing aid, which I purchased.

I am amazed at the improvement in my hearing with the second instrument. I am hearing a wider range of tones and everything is much brighter with aids in both ears.

Thank you Dr. Hunter

B. & P.N., Patient Since (1/17/2012)

We are both on our second pair of hearing aids we got from Dr. Meiring. We have been very satisfied with her service and knowledge of fitting them correctly. We would recommend her to anyone.

C.H.

Dear Dr. Hunter,

I want to thank you for your excellent service and a great way to make me feel relaxed and know I was at the best place to replace my hearing aids.

I had no problems, everything was the very best. You are a jewel!

Thanks so much,

C. H.

U.B.

To My Friends at Family Audiology,

I have now had four sets of hearing aids and having tried the rest, now the best, come from this Family Audiology.

My ears and hearing are too important to trust technicians. Dr’s. Hunter and Meiring give knowledge and service to the ultimate satisfaction.

A visit to the Veterans Hospital makes the above statements to be accurate. This doctor saw a patient with inner ear problems, discovered a tumor. Thanks to the background of the Doctor of Audiology surgery was done, thus avoiding a bad situation or even death. This ordeal was told to me on a visit to the Veteran’s Hospital.

When high powered salesman arrive with a promise of too good to be true, it probably is. Thanks again for your kindness and understanding beginning with the receptionist Denise and the office manager Joyce.

Yes, I now enjoy hearing my grandchildren and all of other things of interest. You make life great.

P.S. I would rather have a doctor who knows the inner ear rather than someone who knows wax.

People are depriving themselves of things that need not be. The sweetest thing you will ever hear are your grandchildren’s voices

J.D., St. Marys

While attending gunnery school as part of my Army Air Corps training I lost most of my left ear hearing. This was not diagnosed and source defined until many years later. At that time I got a hearing aid for that ear. Lately I had trouble mowing my lawn. I have a large area to mow with a self-propelled mower. I would mow half of the yard and then have to stop because I felt totally bushed. I would then complete the mowing the next day. Recently I had another hearing examination and found that my right ear is now as bad as the left ear. Upon reflection, I decided that noise was stressing me out and playing havoc on my nervous system. I obtained a set of hearing protection ear muffs and went to the lawn mower. I could not hear the engine but felt the vibrations through the handle so that I knew it was running. Can you imagine my surprise when I completed mowing the entire yard and felt no discomfort?

J.A.W., Patient Since (8/8/2007)

Greeting,

Perhaps you may have at some time been with a group of friends, where everyone was conversing with each other, laughing and just having a great time, but you felt like the outsider, because you were hearing or understanding what was happening. Let me tell you of the simple and wonderful solution I have discovered.

I was one of the above for ever so long, knowing I was not hearing, or hearing correctly, but was not about to admit it, until our daughter said “Mother you are not hearing me and you need to see an audiologist” That statement told me it was time to do something.

Dr. Ellen Hunter was a friend of mine as a teenager, and watching her grow up, becoming the doctor she only dreamed of being then, but was still the same conscientious, sincere, intelligent, and dependable young lady I had always known.

An appointment was made for the week. Dr. Hunter gave me a thorough examination. With her years of experience in hospitals and private practice, using the most recent techniques available, it was determined a hearing aid would be of help for my problem.

Dr. Hunter explained what was available, what I might expect from the “Oticon” brand she recommends, the expense involved, the choices of styles that might be of interest to me; she also explained her services, including checkups, and other helps that would be available.

I have had my hearing aids for more than two years and they are all I had hoped for and more. They were easy to become adjusted to and how nice to rediscover what I had been missing for so long. I wear them and actually forget they are in my ears. They are so small that most folks are not aware that I have them. They need no adjusting while they are I your ears.

Dr. Hunter is always as near as the telephone for any questions I might have. I would have no reservation in recommending her expertise and products.

A satisfied and happy patient,

J.A.W.

S.L., Celina, Patient Since (6/4/2008)

Dear Peg Meiring,

Finally a hearing aid that is not bothersome! The Oticon Epoq is wonderful! This is my third hearing aids purchase and they are a “charm”.

The comfort is superb. I do not realize they are even in my ears and many nights I find myself in bed and getting back up to remove my hearing aids.

The sound is very normal. Your door bell is no longer sharp and annoying. And talking on the phone is now pleasant. No longer find I need to adjust or remove my hearing aids when using the phone.

Sincerely,

S. L.

K.G., Celina

You are a wonderful, outgoing person! Not only are you my doctor, your way with people (especially my husband and me) gives me the feeling we are also friends.

N.H., St. Marys

Before I got my hearing aids I was so depressed and mad at the children because they seem to always talk to each other instead of me. I always used the excuse that they talked to low. When I put the hearing aid in I could hear more things I hadn’t heard in a long time. Even my depression lifted and my daughter said she’d talked more to me than she had in a long time. It really makes a difference in your life and those around you.

L.D.E., Patient Since (3/22/2009)

Dear Dr. Hunter and staff,

Just a quick note to let you know what a difference Richards hearing aids have made in our lives. For the first time in years, we watched a movie together and both of us enjoyed it. I feel like I have my husband back, not to mention friends and family that he can now enjoy and take part in the conversations. Those grandsons love their Papaw and how good he can hear them.

We would recommend your services to anyone.

E.S. Jr., St. Marys

I had hearing loss for many years, due to factory noise and other loud things and situations. It got to the point where the noise in my ears intensifies and got to be a little over whelming, so I had my hearing tested.

They tested and told me how much high frequency hearing loss I have, and said they could possibly help me hear better. I thought my hearing was something I would just have to put up with the rest of my life.

Family Audiology showed me the Oticon sound enhancers, these hearing devices would mask the ringing or the buzzing in my ears and amplify the sounds I am hearing. It was like flipping a switch on and off. I cannot believe the difference, like day and night.

They’re the first things I put on in the morning and the last things I take off in the evening.
This system included a streamer with blue tooth technology for phones, television and iPods. In the past when I got a phone call I would miss too much of the conversation. I would get frustrated and hand the phone to my wife or someone else. I use the streamer now for calls and do not miss a thing and it is crystal clear; it’s great!

Oticon is a great system and really helps with hearing loss, and I’m really glad Family Audiology was able to help me with my hearing problems.

K.M.G.

From birth I’ve always had hearing problems. I really didn’t think a hearing aid would help my kind of loss. At 38 I got my first hearing aid from Dr. Hunter. Now I hear more than I remember, and that’s only one hearing aid. I have gained 80 decibels which is unheard of says Dr. Hunter, but that’s how my body is. I look forward to getting my other one.

D.R.W., St. Marys

I purchased my very first Oticon digital hearing aid this past February. After wearing it for two months, I am happy to inform you that I love this particular hearing aid. I have been wearing analog hearing aids my entire life. I have always appreciated what sounds I was able to hear with help and did not consider the sounds I could not hear. In the past eight weeks, I have heard so many beautiful sounds, it is amazing! I hear birds singing outside while I’m inside, the sounds of waves coming in from the lake, different people have different accents, the difference between cars and truck, all the musical instruments in a song…but best of all, I hear the sound of my 23 month old son talking to me even when I am not looking directly at him! It’s exciting! I really want to thank all of you at Family Audiology for guiding me to this point in my life.

I also would like to take this time to thank you for your professional services with sincere personal care. Not all of your competitors can offer the important touches that you offer such as nice, cozy atmosphere where everyone, the doctors as well as receptionists, maintain eye contact while speaking clearly, loudly without appearing to be uncomfortable doing so. You match what I need with what I can afford in a knowledgeable, friendly manner. You offer flexibility in scheduling appointments and cancellations (as I had to do earlier this year) with understanding. You have always been prompt for my appointments. I’m not in the waiting room for very long which makes me feel like you value my time as well as your own. Last but not least, everyone always seems to be in a good mood. It is really refreshing.

I am very grateful to all of you at Family Audiology. I highly recommend you to everyone and anyone in need of services.

T.G. Maria Stein, Patient Since (3-17-17)

Dr. Meiring,

I have been seeing Dr. Meiring for over 20 years and I cannot express my gratitude for her service, she is beyond reproach. Her service has been par excellence.

T.G. Maria Stein

H.L., St. Marys, Patient Since (3-16-17)

Dear Dr. Hunter,
My hearing instruments have really changed my life. I really appreciate them. I am a lot happier now. My life changed from depression to happiness when I got my hearing instruments.

Anonymous

Dr. Hunter,
Thank you so much for fixing my hearing instrument. The day I came in to see you was the day my oldest granddaughter graduated from college. She is the first of our family to graduate from college and I was able to hear the ceremony! Thanks! You are a miracle worker!

P

Dr. Hunter,
I cannot thank you enough for giving J. his hearing back. It is so nice to have turned the volume in our life down. Although I have to be more careful of talking behind his back!
I hope this Holiday Season brings you and your family peace, love and many blessings. When I count my blessings you are now in them. You are the best. Keep up the good work of saving peoples one hearing instrument at a time.
Forever grateful with love,
P.

K.G.

Dear Dr. Hunter,
You are a wonderful, outgoing person! Not only are you my doctor of Audiology, your way with people (especially my husband and me) gives me the feeling we are also friends.

F.G.

WOW! I can really hear now for the first time in over fifteen years. About fifteen years ago, while still teaching, my kids convinced me that I had a hearing problem. I was tested by an audiologist and purchased a pair of analog hearing aids. I couldn’t believe how much my hearing improved. After about eight years, I purchased a second pair of analog aids. I was very disappointed with them. I could hear better, but had a lot of problems understanding what people were saying in certain situations.

I had the second pair for about six years. I then began to see and hear more information about digital hearing aids. They sounded great but I was hesitant to invest over three times the cost for them and not have them improve things. But I decided to shop around and check out prices. It was then that I met Dr. Hunter. She convinced me to let her test me and demonstrate on how the digital would help. I was impressed. Then she explained further how she could help me. Of course the more channels involved, the higher the price. She explained very well how nine channels would really help me. By that time I wasn’t concerned about price, just hearing and understanding what people were saying; so, I went with the nine channels.

I haven’t been sorry. I can’t believe how my hearing has improved. We have a number of clocks in our house and I didn’t realize they all ticked. At Masses, I can now understand what the priests are saying; I couldn’t before.

I am amazed that I can hear sounds that I had not heard in a long time. I can now be in large crowds, plays or musicals and hear and understand. Of course there are still some minor negatives, but the digital aids have been a life changing experience for me. I am very pleased that Dr. Hunter convinced me to go to the nine channels. I have had them for about six months now and have no real complaints.

Thanks to Dr. Hunter, I can really hear.

G.A.

To Dr. Hunter,
Thank you for all that you have done for me. Not only have you helped me realize the hearing deficiency that I have, you have also make it much easier to function in every day life. Without your help with my hearing enhancers, it would be very aggravating to struggle trying to hear while in meetings and crowded areas. I never believed that I had quite the deficit that I now know I do have. I now can hardly stand to not have the hearing instruments that you so generously afforded me to have. Your generosity has not only had a great impact on my life, it has made it much more tolerable for my wife since I no longer have the TV too loud.

Again, Thank You Very Much!

MW

My friend and I were considering dropping out of the Senior Citizens Club because we couldn’t hear what was going on. We felt alone and cut off from the world. I got hearing aids from Family Audiology and with being able to hear, I feel I’m back in the world again… busy as ever and enjoying it!

P.S. Still in the Club!